LEVA Reviews. EVELO Aries

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "LEVA Reviews. EVELO Aries"

Transcription

1 LEVA Reviews EVELO Aries

2 Explanation of LEVA Re- views The Light Electric Vehicle Association has about 330 members from about 29 countries. Most are companies or individuals involved in the design, manufacture, distribution, and use of electric bikes and their components. The mission of the LEVA is to promote Light Electric Vehicles. And to provide service to and networking opportunities for the participants. The mission of the LEVA is to promote Light Electric Vehicles. And to provide service to and networking opportunities for the participants in the industry. A often heard request from our members has been that we work toward consistent ways of describing the performance of an electric bike. copyright 2016, Light Electric Vehicle Association may be used with attribution and link to This is regarded as a problem, especially at the point of sale. The easiest way to sell an electric bike is to exaggerate the performance! say members. Range, speed, durability, are all subjective, and consumers have little to guide them. A few years ago, LEVA released a testing protocol that quite precisely measures the performance of electric bikes in a laboratory setting. This test is performed for a fee by a third party lab operated by SGS. The result of that test is repeatable, consistent, and accurate. Accompanying that, LEVA issued a protocol for describing the performance of an electric bike. Hopes were that many ebike brands would adopt this protocol and thus enable consumers to reliably compare electric bike performance.

3 However, the initiative to have the bike tested, the cost, the time involved, and the large numbers of ebike models - each with differing performance - has resulted in only a few bikes being so tested. While LEVA continues to support this objective and accurate approach, performed by SGS, we also heard a demand from our members for a less intensive, but honest and objective, testing / review process. LEVA Reviews is the response to that demand. Test bikes will be tested on a course in Fort Myers, Florida, by one of a handful of test riders, with a data logger installed. The test riders will collect objective data via the data logger, and create subjective evaluations based on their experience and opinions. This information will be written up by LEVA Chairman Edward Benjamin. Errors may occur, the process is not secret, we will listen to criticism. It could be more accurate (the more accurate SGS testing is still available), and we will be frank about possible conflicts of interest. LEVA test results are not for sale, are insulated from influence by members, sponsors, and relationships as much as is humanly possible. Mistakes may be made, and when LEVA is aware of such, they will be corrected. Chairman Ed Benjamin will personally work toward this. LEVA Reviews program results will be published in the LEVA Newsletter, on the LEVA website, and offered to any publication for their use so long as correct attribution is made, and the entire Review is published or linked to. Cost to Ebike brands during the summer of 2016 is small. One bike is needed for the test. LEVA will not return them. Once testing is complete, the bikes will be sold or otherwise disposed of by LEVA. Starting in the fall of 2016, LEVA Reviews program will require said bikes, plus a fee yet to be determined.

4 How to use a LEVA Review: 1. Do not regard the test data as the only possible result. We deliberately run the bike on an unrealistic course. Flat, as close to 20 MPH as we can manage, sunny and hot. The range of any ebike will vary with terrain, temperature, hills, wind, and more. Regard the range as a point of reference - probably the SHORTEST range that the bike will give in typical use. The way the rider operates the bike is important. We do not pedal when the bike has a throttle, and we push for maximum acceleration at each intersection and turn around. 2. Our comments on such things as construction, component selection, appearance may seem casual. But we are experts on the ebike product, its sourcing, and our 40 plus years of experience are working for the reader. 3. Comparing LEVA Reviews is valid. Comparing a LEVA Review to a review from another source is useful, but do not regard it as an absolutely valid comparison. Different process, different people. But if we say it is a good bike, you have a good starting point.

5 EVELO Aries Supercharged Date: July 28, 2016 This bike is full suspension model, with the 500 watt continuos motor and he 48V 14.5 AH battery. It was equipped as described by the manufacturer s website. Notable equipment: The NuVinci hub is an expensive component, and a very nice enhancement to both convenience and performance. This bike uses a mid mount motor that operates the bicycle crank, chain, and internal hub gear system. That allows a true hybrid of the human and electric power, as well as taking advantage of the bicycle gears (in this case the NuVinci hub) to enhance vehicle performance. This bike also has both a throttle and a speed sensor. When the bike is pedaled, the speed sensor will detect that, and apply power from the motor. However, the throttle overrides that control input, and allows the rider to simply use throttle control. An important point about this bike: The combination of sensor, throttle, and infinitely variable gear hub is both fun, and versatile. We controlled our speed more with the NuVinci hub during the Sunday ride, than with the throttle. We believe that if we configured the choice of throttle setting and gear ratio selection for max range, we would have met the claims for range on EVELO s website. For the data logger ride on the flat bike path... We decided to test the bike using only the throttle. This, we thought, would make the test more comparable to other bikes. But we note that if the rider pedals the range of the bike would be greatly extended. This would be the result if the rider depended upon the speed sensor rather than the throttle. We kept the bike in highest gear, for the most part. This is a harsh test of range.

6 Test Rider: Michael Chichester. Michael is an expert electric bike rider, having built and used ebikes for personal transport for several years. He is an LEVA Level 4 Technician. He weighs 138 pounds. The test course was the 10 Mile Canal Bicycle Path in Fort Myers Florida. The day was warm 95F / 35 C, with 50% humidity and 5-7 mph winds. During the test ride, it was sunny, and anything dark colored become too hot to touch. (This would result in higher temperatures in the battery box). This path is flat. There is a slight rise on one bridge. There are only a couple of intersecting roads. During the test ride, the bike was equipped with a data logger and a Cycle Analyst. We found that the average speed, vehicle weight, power of the motor, and battery capacity to be as advertised on the EVELO website. See summary below. Michael s subjective evaluation: Handsome and comfortable bike. Very good ride, powerful and smooth. The speed sensor was not as comfortable to use as the torque sensors on some bikes, but since this bike is primarily a throttle controlled bike, this did not seem important. Welds and paint all very nice. Components installed correctly and securely. A notable feature was the excellent packaging. (photos). The bike was securely fastened and padded, and then double boxed. Even though the outer box had been roughly treated and suffered damage in transit, the bike and inner box were pristine. And, The Sunday Ride Evaluation: Sunday Rides are less formal and without the data logger. In this case the rider was Edward Benjamin, 225 lbs, on a sunny, 90 f morning on the flat bike path. 2 hours of riding yielded these comments:

7 Quite comfortable. The suspension works well, the seat was a good choice, and the bike handled well. Powerful motor accelerated me through several larger intersections quite nicely. Bike can cruise above 20 mph, but I kept the speed down to a casual ride in the park. Two hours of riding, and the battery SOC indicator still indicated more than 75% full. The battery is a large, quality battery, but this was impressive performance even so. Bicycle equipment all worked well. Good component selection How to use the data supplied: In this Review, we supply a screen shot of the Cycle Analyst Data Logger report. This device is a product of Grin Technologies ( Once a test ride is complete, we go to the Grin Technologies web- site, and upload the data on bike performance and GPS file to the Grin Trip Analyzer. Included in this report is a screen shot of the results. Which are summarized below.

8 copyright 2016, Light Electric Vehicle Association may be used with attribution and link to If the Reader wishes to have more info, simply send an to EVAssociation.com. We will answer questions, and if requested, we will you the data files so that you can examine them yourself.

9 copyright 2016, Light Electric Vehicle Association may be used with attribution and link to Conflict of interest disclaimer: EVELO is a customer of ecycleelectric and a LEVA member. A friendly relationship exists. However, the data here is sincere and not affected by this history. The following specifications and images are from the EVELO website: 7 DAY AT-HOME TRIAL 20 MPH MAX SPEED 60 MILES MAX RANGE

10 TRANSFORM YOUR RIDING EXPERIENCE copyright 2016, Light Electric Vehicle Association may be used with attribution and link to Imagine instead of worrying about gears as you encounter a change in terrain, you make it easier to climb a hill or go faster on flat ground by the turn of a dial and a visual display. A big hill? Just turn up the volume and the NuVinci N380 will do the rest.

11 A MOTOR THAT WORKS WITH YOU Our Mid-Drive Motor system allows you to use your existing gears, so the motor works with you Enjoy the pedal-assist mode with the motor giving you a power boost or switch into electric-only mode and simply twist the throttle and the bike will propel itself. e SPECS SIZING MOTOR Patented Brushless Motor, 250W Continuous/400W Peak OR, 500W Continuous/750W Peak BATTERY Lithium Polymer 36V10Ah, 48V10Ah or 48V14.5Ah, depend- ing on model

12 CHARGER 36V V Lithium Battery Charger (4-6 hours for a full charge) MAXIMUM SPEED 20 miles per hour (can be increased to 25 MPH in off-road mode with SuperCharged 500W Motor) RANGE Estimated 40 miles on pedal-assist or 20 miles on electric- only (30-60 miles with 48V14.5Ah battery) ELECTRIC ASSIST Multiple levels, plus electric-only (via throttle) FRAME Aluminum Alloy Dual-Suspension (Leonis) The 250W model includes a rear spring coil shock (HTL-620); 500W models copyright 2016, Light Electric Vehicle Association may be used with attribution and link to are equipped with an A5 Kind Air Shock.

13 FORK RockShox XC28. WHEEL 26 Inch TIRE Kenda 26 x 1.95 BRAKES Avid BB5 Mechanical Disc Brake SEAT Velo STEM Tonaro TDS-C215 Adjustable

14 SPEEDS NuVinci Continuous Variable Transmission SHIFTERS NuVinci C8 PEDALS Wellgo LIGHTS Spinnga Front & Rear Lights SPEEDOMETER LCD Speedometer Included copyright 2016, Light Electric Vehicle Association may be used with attribution and link to FENDER

15 All-weather Front Fenders REAR RACK Full-Size Standard BICYCLE WEIGHT (WITHOUT BATTERY) 59 pounds (61 pounds with NuVinci) BATTERY WEIGHT 36V10Ah 8 pounds; 36V17Ah 9 pounds

ELECTRIC BICYCLE OWNER S MANUAL

ELECTRIC BICYCLE OWNER S MANUAL ELECTRIC BICYCLE OWNER S MANUAL For Owners of EG Oahu 500EX and EG Maui 500EX Electric Bicycle Table of Contents Descriptions: Page Installation Instructions 2 How to install the bicycle out of the box

More information

ELECTRIC BICYCLE OWNER S MANUAL

ELECTRIC BICYCLE OWNER S MANUAL ELECTRIC BICYCLE OWNER S MANUAL For Owners of EG Zurich 350 IX and 350 IX Step-thru Electric Bicycle Table of Contents Descriptions: Page Installation Instructions 2 How to install the bicycle out of the

More information

What. Join The new way to go. moves you? METRO

What. Join The new way to go. moves you? METRO Join The new way to go What moves you? Find out more about the A2B Metro from Ultra Motor at www.ultramotor.com Ultra Motor Limited PO BOX 60378 London WC1A 9AX Tel: 0844 561 8869 Company Registration

More information

KODA USER MANUAL. Please read before operating your new bicycle.

KODA USER MANUAL. Please read before operating your new bicycle. KODA USER MANUAL Please read before operating your new bicycle. INTRODUCTION Congratulations on the purchase of your new e-bike! We want to make you happy and believe your new e-bike will bring you lots

More information

ODK U500 (V2) Electric Bicycle

ODK U500 (V2) Electric Bicycle ODK U500 (V2) Electric Bicycle Ownerʼs Manual (English) Juiced Riders Inc. R130101 8724 Approach Road, San Diego, CA 92154, U.S.A. mail@juicedriders.com Tel: +1 (619) 746-8877 www.juicedriders.com How

More information

ELECTRIC BICYCLES 2017 MODELS

ELECTRIC BICYCLES 2017 MODELS ELECTRIC BICYCLES 2017 MODELS The electric bicycle Company 12 years of innovation, 12 years of manufacturing, 12 years of service to cyclists everywhere. MORE THAN 15 000 SATISFIED CUSTOMERS 2 - velecebike.com

More information

2006 RockShox Pike 454 Air U-turn

2006 RockShox Pike 454 Air U-turn a Guest Review by DGC Edited by Chris Streeter FEATURES The Maxle is possibly the best thing to come along on since external adjustable rebound. This is a true quick-release, 20mm thru-axle system. 5 seconds

More information

"The global leader of auto parts distribution and service"

The global leader of auto parts distribution and service "The global leader of auto parts distribution and service" Mando Corporation (Headquarter) 21, Pangyo-ro, 255beon-gil, Bundang-gu, Seongnam-si, Gyeonggi-do, 463-400, Korea Tel : +82-2-6244-2432 E-mail

More information

ekit User Manual Rear Kit Cyclotricity Electric Bike Conversion Kit EBC 2018 edition

ekit User Manual Rear Kit Cyclotricity Electric Bike Conversion Kit EBC 2018 edition ekit User Manual Rear Kit Cyclotricity Electric Bike Conversion Kit EBC 2018 edition 1 Contents Part 1 Before Installation - Disclaimer - Battery care - Charger - Water - Specifications - Warranty - Exceptions

More information

Emmo Urban. Owner s Manual

Emmo Urban. Owner s Manual Emmo Urban Owner s Manual 2 P a g e Table of Contents E-bike MTO Label..3 Specifications...4 Charging Your E-bike. 5-9 Brakes, Tire Pressure, and Front Carrying Case.....10 Adjusting Brakes 11 Kickstand,

More information

Frequently asked questions

Frequently asked questions Frequently asked questions Everything you need to know about Paradox Kinetics and Hermes. If we missed anything send us an email at info@paradoxkinetics.com or call us directly at +302102842083. Can i

More information

elmundo Electric Cargo Bike USER MANUAL

elmundo Electric Cargo Bike USER MANUAL elmundo Electric Cargo Bike USER MANUAL Yuba Bicycles LLC 2350 Marinship Way SW7 Sausalito, CA-94965 +1.415.331.1126 yubaride.com Contents 1. INTRODUCTION... 1 2. LEGAL REGULATIONS... 1 European Union...

More information

EW-27 Crossover Pre-Mobility Scooter

EW-27 Crossover Pre-Mobility Scooter EW-27 Crossover Pre-Mobility Scooter Owner s Manual www.ewheelsdealers.com Before (888) 305-0881 you operate Customer the Service scooter (888) 571-2845 Service 0 Locate the below listed materials in rear

More information

mi qicycle

mi qicycle This 2017 most popular 48v 750 watt electric bicycle with fat tire hummer has the following features. Specification Model name Hummer Motor 48V750W 8 fun Frame Material Al-alloy 6061 Battery 48V13ah samsung

More information

How To Build A Mini Chopper!

How To Build A Mini Chopper! How To Build A Mini Chopper! by Custom-Choppers-Guide.com Copyright All Rights Reserved. If you are new to such projects, it is strongly recommended that you do an assembly job, purchasing pre-constructed

More information

The Merit 1:48 scale Late War 80 ft. Elco PT Boat -By- T. Garth Connelly

The Merit 1:48 scale Late War 80 ft. Elco PT Boat -By- T. Garth Connelly The Merit 1:48 scale Late War 80 ft. Elco PT Boat -By- T. Garth Connelly Earlier this year, I heard that a company, Merit International, was going to be releasing two 1:48 scale kits of the eighty-foot

More information

How to use the Multirotor Motor Performance Data Charts

How to use the Multirotor Motor Performance Data Charts How to use the Multirotor Motor Performance Data Charts Here at Innov8tive Designs, we spend a lot of time testing all of the motors that we sell, and collect a large amount of data with a variety of propellers.

More information

Rubber Donut Conversion to Volkswagen CV Joints

Rubber Donut Conversion to Volkswagen CV Joints Rubber Donut Conversion to Volkswagen CV Joints For BMW Isetta 600 by Gary Rannefeld When I first acquired my BMW 600, the rubber drive donuts (Coupling, Plate 4, Key 113) were in terrible shape and I

More information

Triaxe Sport. By Enhance Mobility

Triaxe Sport. By Enhance Mobility Triaxe Sport By Enhance Mobility User Manual April 2016 Thank you for choosing the Triaxe Sport Folding Scooter. Please read this manual carefully before operating the the Triaxe Sport. If you have any

More information

TAKING FUN SERIOUSL AKING FUN SERIOUSL

TAKING FUN SERIOUSL AKING FUN SERIOUSL R TAKING FUN SERIOUSLY Learning to ride the fun & easy way. There s never been a simpler, easier or safer way to learn the joys of riding. OSET electric mini bikes are light, simple machines that are

More information

What Does A Sway Bar Do?

What Does A Sway Bar Do? What Does A Sway Bar Do? I get a lot of questions about sway bars and what they will actually do for the Spyder. Here is my feeble attempt at giving a reasonable and, I hope, simple explanation. To understand

More information

BendPak 2-Post Car Lift vs. Value Brands

BendPak 2-Post Car Lift vs. Value Brands BendPak 2-Post Car Lift vs. Value Brands PRODUCT COMPARISON BendPak XPR-10A* vs. Tuxedo TP9KAC* *Design features and specifications are subject to change. Please consult factories for updates. TUXEDO is

More information

A. Control Panel/Dash board buttons

A. Control Panel/Dash board buttons CONTENT I. Specifications II. Important Information III. Bike Overview IV. Safety guidelines V. Charging A. Indoor Charging B. Outdoor Charging VI. How to start the e-bike A. Key start B. Remote Start

More information

MID-MOTOR EBIKE KITS: INFORMATION FOR INSTALLERS

MID-MOTOR EBIKE KITS: INFORMATION FOR INSTALLERS MID-MOTOR EBIKE KITS: INFORMATION FOR INSTALLERS Tips for evaluating bikes for conversion Consider the age, condition and value of the bike. Is it worthwhile using it as a donor? For reference, a good

More information

By Ed Benjamin, Chairman of Light Electric Vehicle Association 5/15/13

By Ed Benjamin, Chairman of Light Electric Vehicle Association 5/15/13 Legal Status of Fast Ebikes in the USA By Ed Benjamin, Chairman of Light Electric Vehicle Association 5/15/13 Fast ebikes or speed pedelecs or illegal ebikes are a topic of conversation as the market for

More information

This advice was put together by Roger Butterfield for SJSC in June 2003 following the installation of a Walzendynamo 9501.

This advice was put together by Roger Butterfield for SJSC in June 2003 following the installation of a Walzendynamo 9501. This advice was put together by Roger Butterfield for SJSC in June 2003 following the installation of a Walzendynamo 9501. It consists of: advice about the selection of a dynamo advice on fitting the Walzendynamo

More information

Motorized Scooters and Other Low-Power Vehicles

Motorized Scooters and Other Low-Power Vehicles INFORMATION BRIEF Minnesota House of Representatives Research Department 600 State Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155 John Williams, Legislative Analyst 651-296-5045 July 2004 Motorized Scooters and Other

More information

stealthelectricbikes.com

stealthelectricbikes.com Where bespoke, handcrafted design and world-leading e-bike technology intersect, you ll find Stealth Electric Bikes. Engineered in Australia and shipped globally from our Melbourne hangar, Stealth has

More information

Now we re ready to install our new mounts. The picture on the right shows our old and new for comparison.

Now we re ready to install our new mounts. The picture on the right shows our old and new for comparison. Well I didn t have a chance to write last week so we have a little catching up to do. Last Sunday I started out with setting up a jig to weld in the mounts. The jig is made out of a old fork tube that

More information

1 P a g e. Emmo Knight GTS. Owner s Manual. T. Lac V 1.0

1 P a g e. Emmo Knight GTS. Owner s Manual. T. Lac V 1.0 1 P a g e Emmo Knight GTS Owner s Manual T. Lac V 1.0 2 P a g e Table of Contents E-bike MTO Label..3 Specifications...4 Charging Your E-bike. 5-6 Brakes...7 Kickstand...8 Pedals 9 Greasing Bike Chain

More information

RZR XP 1000 HD Radius Rod Kit

RZR XP 1000 HD Radius Rod Kit RZR XP 1000 HD Radius Rod Kit Polaris RZR XP 1000 2014-2016 Part #: 5201509 Rev. 111517 491 W. Garfield Ave., Coldwater, MI 49036. Phone: 517-278-7768 E-mail: sales-rtpro@sporttruckusainc.com SAFETY WARNING

More information

EVALUATION OF THE AQUA-DUK PUMP

EVALUATION OF THE AQUA-DUK PUMP Roscommon Equipment Center Program Project No. 50 EVALUATION OF THE AQUA-DUK PUMP Published March 1986 Reviewed and Reprinted March 1987 Reformatted for Web Page November 1998 Northeast Forest Fire Supervisors

More information

A/F/X Body GM Installation Instructions

A/F/X Body GM Installation Instructions A/F/X Body GM Installation Instructions Power Disc Conversion 64-72 A Body / 67-69 F Body / 68-74 X Body 9 slimline booster pictured Your new disc brake conversion kit can be bolted up with standard hand

More information

Roehrig Engineering, Inc.

Roehrig Engineering, Inc. Roehrig Engineering, Inc. Home Contact Us Roehrig News New Products Products Software Downloads Technical Info Forums What Is a Shock Dynamometer? by Paul Haney, Sept. 9, 2004 Racers are beginning to realize

More information

The Evolution of Vertical Wind Technology

The Evolution of Vertical Wind Technology The Evolution of Vertical Wind Technology EOW-300 EOW-200 EOW-100 Copy right BE-WIND LLC. Manufacturing/Assembled in the USA Offices in Texas / Florida / Nicaragua / Germany / UK Introduction: Thank you

More information

Daymak Drive Application ios. User Guide

Daymak Drive Application ios. User Guide Daymak Drive Application ios User Guide Thank You Thank you for your purchase of our Daymak product. By choosing to utilize an electric vehicle, you are actively doing your part to reduce your carbon footprint.

More information

H Y B R I D E L E C T R I C B I C Y C L E S A N D S C O O T E R S. c h a n g i n g t h e w a y p e o p l e m o v e

H Y B R I D E L E C T R I C B I C Y C L E S A N D S C O O T E R S. c h a n g i n g t h e w a y p e o p l e m o v e H Y B R I D E L E C T R I C B I C Y C L E S A N D S C O O T E R S c h a n g i n g t h e w a y p e o p l e m o v e 2 0 0 7 Our Story Ten years ago, Currie Technologies was founded by Dr. Malcolm Currie,

More information

High-Tech Solar System

High-Tech Solar System PRODUCT EVALUATION High-Tech Solar System Like its new HPV22B counterpart, Heliotrope s new HPV30 controller incorporates an on/off switch, so the solar panels can be turned off. The HVP30 is specifically

More information

UM71sx USurfer. UM70sx USurfer.

UM71sx USurfer. UM70sx USurfer. UM70sx USurfer Stepless acceleration and deceleration with fully progressive throttle Unique wireless electronic ABS motor regenerative braking system (AMBS) Unmatched and unique 36V 800W power capability

More information

This document provides instructions for removing and installing a Front Wheel / Rotor on a Ducati Superbike. The torque values used are for the 748/916/996 from 1994 to 2001 and may be applicable for later

More information

Owner s Manual. Important Safety and Product Information

Owner s Manual. Important Safety and Product Information Owner s Manual Important Safety and Product Information TABLE OF CONTENTS WELCOME! Welcome! Contact Information Registration Warranty Battery Care and Maintenance Assembly Aries Aurora Luna Orion Riding

More information

Razor Power Core 90 electric scooter - $ delivered only.

Razor Power Core 90 electric scooter - $ delivered only. Razor Power Core 90 electric scooter - $285.00 delivered only. Available in green or pink. Now you can take an even longer ride with the Razor Power Core 90 Electric Scooter's breakthrough hub motor technology.

More information

Electric Bike Basics. How fast? How far? How long to charge? What about exercise?

Electric Bike Basics. How fast? How far? How long to charge? What about exercise? Study Guide Electric Bike Basics Pedego Electric Bikes make riding more fun. You can pedal normally (or not), and get power when you want it. You have the freedom to go farther and faster, and to conquer

More information

Starla S T A I R L I F T CURVED STAIRCASES

Starla S T A I R L I F T CURVED STAIRCASES Starla S T A I R L I F T CURVED STAIRCASES 600,000 people worldwide have chosen a Stannah stairlift to help them keep their independence Stannah. Your first step to freedom Life is better when you have

More information

WARNING: the engine does not come with oil in it. Please fill the oil before starting. The 200cc hardknock requires 9/10 of a quart of oil.

WARNING: the engine does not come with oil in it. Please fill the oil before starting. The 200cc hardknock requires 9/10 of a quart of oil. WARNING: the engine does not come with oil in it. Please fill the oil before starting. The 200cc hardknock requires 9/10 of a quart of oil. Things needed for assembly. -2 tubes of blue loc-tite. I don

More information

The Borg Warner Overdrive

The Borg Warner Overdrive The Borg Warner Overdrive by Tom Endy For the Model A Ford: Over the last 30 years the addition of an overdrive to a Model A Ford drive train has become a popular and practical convenience. The very first

More information

T1880/T2080/T2380 KUBOTA LAWN TRACTOR

T1880/T2080/T2380 KUBOTA LAWN TRACTOR R KUBOTA LAWN TRACTOR T T1880/T2080/T2380 T-Series lawn tractors provide the power and versatility you need as well as our revolutionary new 3-in-1 mower deck. Learning to drive one will take minutes.

More information

Travel Scooters and Powerchairs

Travel Scooters and Powerchairs Travel Scooters and Powerchairs Travel Scooters - Pull apart Zen The S11 Zen is a Portable lightweight scooter, featuring a stylish design with easy to use controls. The padded rotating seat and rear suspension

More information

Hasse Mods for the Ampeg J20 Guitar Amp

Hasse Mods for the Ampeg J20 Guitar Amp Hasse Mods for the Ampeg J20 Guitar Amp The following is adapted from a post I put up on The Gear Page, in the Amp Techincal forum. It shows the mods I did to my Ampeg J20. Okay, here s my mods for this

More information

ELECTRIC BICYCLE A Green Alternative to Urban Commuting

ELECTRIC BICYCLE A Green Alternative to Urban Commuting ELECTRIC BICYCLE A Green Alternative to Urban Commuting An electric bicycle, also known as an e-bike or booster bike, is a bicycle with an integrated electric motor which can be used for propulsion. E-bikes

More information

Kenosha H.O.G. Chapter Road Captain & Assistant Road Captain Rules and Requirements

Kenosha H.O.G. Chapter Road Captain & Assistant Road Captain Rules and Requirements Kenosha H.O.G. Chapter Road Captain & Assistant Road Captain Rules and Requirements 1. General: These rules and requirements are set in place for the Road Captains (RC's) and Assistant Road Captains (ARC's)

More information

Brinco R-B. The Sporty One.

Brinco R-B. The Sporty One. The concept: Brinco, the Moto-Bike BRINCO: THE CONCEPT Brinco = Moto-Bike motorcycle bicycle electric motor with throttle grip power and torque speed a a independent pedalling lightness handling A hybrid

More information

Thermo-Bob 1 Installation Manual: Kawasaki Concours

Thermo-Bob 1 Installation Manual: Kawasaki Concours Thermo-Bob 1 Installation Manual: 1986-2006 Kawasaki Concours This is a basic guide for installing the Thermo-Bob 1 on a Kawasaki ZG-1000 Concours. The bike used in the following photos was a 1995 year

More information

STROMER IS FREEDOM. engineers. Carbon technology is being used increasingly, our own components are being developed and the

STROMER IS FREEDOM. engineers. Carbon technology is being used increasingly, our own components are being developed and the STROMER IS FREEDOM The zest for life that the Stromer has imparted to people within Europe and the USA has also has also had the same effect on Andy Rihs, owner of the BMC Switzerland Group. Since the

More information

1 P age. Emmo Soho. Owner s Manual. T. Lac V 1.0

1 P age. Emmo Soho. Owner s Manual. T. Lac V 1.0 1 P age Emmo Soho Owner s Manual T. Lac V 1.0 2 P age Table of Contents E-bike MTO Label..3 Specifications...4 Charging Your E-bike. 5-6 Brakes...7 Kickstand...8 Pedals 9 Greasing Bike Chain and Rear Drum

More information

IEEE SOLAR CAR SPONSORSHIP PACKAGE University of California, Riverside ucrsolarcar.com

IEEE SOLAR CAR SPONSORSHIP PACKAGE University of California, Riverside ucrsolarcar.com IEEE SOLAR CAR SPONSORSHIP PACKAGE 2017-2018 University of California, Riverside ucrsolarcar.com Who Are We? The UC Riverside Solar Car is a student run project founded in 2015 by IEEE student members.

More information

Comments and facts below in chronological order as testing progress. Added non Added resistive Total load Watt meter kwh resistive

Comments and facts below in chronological order as testing progress. Added non Added resistive Total load Watt meter kwh resistive Comments and facts below in chronological order as testing progress Date Added non Added resistive Total load Watt meter kwh resistive from grid Jan 13 6 + 9 = 15 W 15 W 16 Jan 17 3 x 27 = 81 W 96 W 100

More information

AUDI A SERVICE AND REPAIR MANUAL - PDF Service Manual

AUDI A SERVICE AND REPAIR MANUAL - PDF Service Manual AUDI A4 2004 SERVICE AND REPAIR MANUAL - PDF Service Manual DOWNLOAD HERE "AUDI A4 2004 SERVICE AND REPAIR MANUAL - PDF Service Manual THIS IS COMPLETE AUDI A4 2004 REPAIR AND SERVICE MANUAL. Fixing problems

More information

Electric Bike Supplement

Electric Bike Supplement Electric Bike Supplement Electric Bike Instruction. Congratulations on your purchase of a pedal assisted bicycle. This is a supplement to the general bicycle user manual. Please make sure that your new

More information

Owner s Manual. CycloTricity Electric Bicycles. June 2016, 4 th edition. We strongly recommend you read this entire manual before using your bike.

Owner s Manual. CycloTricity Electric Bicycles. June 2016, 4 th edition. We strongly recommend you read this entire manual before using your bike. Owner s Manual CycloTricity Electric Bicycles June 2016, 4 th edition We strongly recommend you read this entire manual before using your bike. 1 Contents Part 1 Before use Page - Before first time use

More information

FEATHER USER MANUAL. This manual is a guide on how to complete assembly, operate, maintain and troubleshoot your electric bike kit.

FEATHER USER MANUAL. This manual is a guide on how to complete assembly, operate, maintain and troubleshoot your electric bike kit. FEATHER USER MANUAL This manual is a guide on how to complete assembly, operate, maintain and troubleshoot your electric bike kit. ENGLISH LAST UPDATED: 6/01/2017 1 THANK YOU! Arc would like to thank you

More information

E46 FUEL FILTER CHANGE Pics from CI

E46 FUEL FILTER CHANGE Pics from CI 1 of 10 5/3/2010 1:48 PM E46 FUEL FILTER CHANGE Pics from 2001 330CI Bellows Expansion Joints Metal Bellows Expansion Joints in Every Style from Flexicraft www.flexicraft.com/metal_bellows Ask a BMW Mechanic

More information

Portable Electric Scooter USER MANUAL. A new era in urban mobility PLEASE CAREFULLY READ THE USER MANUAL AND WARRANTY BOOK BEFORE USING!

Portable Electric Scooter USER MANUAL. A new era in urban mobility PLEASE CAREFULLY READ THE USER MANUAL AND WARRANTY BOOK BEFORE USING! Portable Electric Scooter USER MANUAL A new era in urban mobility PLEASE CAREFULLY READ THE USER MANUAL AND WARRANTY BOOK BEFORE USING! The most economical vehicle in history ser Manual Page 1 / 20 04/2017

More information

TEMPERATURE EFFECTS ON THE DAMPER

TEMPERATURE EFFECTS ON THE DAMPER TEMPERATURE EFFECTS ON THE DAMPER Temperature affects the oil, the gas pressure, and the seals in the shock. It can also increase and/or decrease certain tolerance fits inside the damper itself. Aluminum

More information

Click to edit Master title style

Click to edit Master title style Nelson/Nygaard Consulting Associates SERVICE IMPROVEMENT STRATEGIES September 22, 2015 1 PROJECT OVERVIEW & WORK TO DATE 1. Extensive stakeholder involvement Throughout 2. System and market assessment

More information

This way, even the rush hour's fun

This way, even the rush hour's fun This way, even the rush hour's fun Eager to please, this punchy 4-stroke will happily propel you around city streets with its smooth fuel injection and five-speed gearbox. For 2014 a new mini cowling not

More information

Starla STRAIGHT STAIRCASES

Starla STRAIGHT STAIRCASES Starla S T A I R L I F T STRAIGHT STAIRCASES 600,000 people worldwide have chosen a Stannah stairlift to help them keep their independence Stannah. Your first step to freedom Life is better when you have

More information

Join. Ray. the. Volution!

Join. Ray. the. Volution! Join the Ray Volution! The Rayvolution Fosil Fuel Industry has taken advantage of humanity for decades and has been in the forefront of the biggest conflict in mankind history. Our dependence on it, converted

More information

We all put our heads together to try and determine what the facts were. They were as follows:

We all put our heads together to try and determine what the facts were. They were as follows: VWvortex Forums > Eos > How to solve (or prevent) Eos Roof leaks As many of you know, I don t own an Eos. This makes it difficult to provide practical advice based on my own experience with the car, as

More information

UNIVERSITY OF CAMBRIDGE INTERNATIONAL EXAMINATIONS General Certificate of Education Advanced Level BUSINESS STUDIES 9707/03

UNIVERSITY OF CAMBRIDGE INTERNATIONAL EXAMINATIONS General Certificate of Education Advanced Level BUSINESS STUDIES 9707/03 UNIVERSITY OF CAMBRIDGE INTERNATIONAL EXAMINATIONS General Certificate of Education Advanced Level BUSINESS STUDIES 9707/03 www.xtremepapers.com Paper 3 Case Study Additional Materials: Answer Booklet/Paper

More information

T1880/T2080/T2380 KUBOTA LAWN TRACTOR T

T1880/T2080/T2380 KUBOTA LAWN TRACTOR T R KUBOTA LAWN TRACTOR T T1880/T2080/T2380 T-Series lawn tractors provide the power and versatility you need as well as our revolutionary new 3-in-1 mower deck. *This information is sourced from overseas

More information

www.smartmotionbikes.com Smart Design, Smartmotion. Our story begins in New Zealand, where a long haired visionary saw the opportunity for electric bikes to change the transport landscape for his beautiful

More information

Electric Bikes - Smart, Networked, Sustainable?

Electric Bikes - Smart, Networked, Sustainable? DECEMBER 2012 Electric Bikes - Smart, Networked, Sustainable? Dr Frauke Behrendt Smart e-bikes Research Project www.smart-ebikes.co.uk University of Brighton f.behrendt@brighton.ac.uk www.fraukebehrendt.com

More information

55-64 Full Size Chevy

55-64 Full Size Chevy 55-64 Full Size Chevy Installation Instructions Power Disc Conversion 9 slimline booster pictured Your new disc brake conversion kit can be bolted up with standard hand tools. The only tools you may not

More information

Continental Mobility Study Klaus Sommer Hanover, December 15, 2011

Continental Mobility Study Klaus Sommer Hanover, December 15, 2011 Klaus Sommer Hanover, December 15, 2011 Content International requirements and expectations for E-Mobility Urbanization What are the challenges of individual mobility for international megacities? What

More information

Owner s Manual for. Puma LPX & Lynx LPX. Lithium Polymer Powered Electric Folding Bikes

Owner s Manual for. Puma LPX & Lynx LPX. Lithium Polymer Powered Electric Folding Bikes Owner s Manual for Puma LPX & Lynx LPX Lithium Polymer Powered Electric Folding Bikes Model Shown PowaCycle Puma LPX Main Technical Specification Summary Bicycle Motor Weight: 17.8 kg Puma 20kg Lynx Type:

More information

KCMTB 017. Key Specifications. 1. Motor: 8FUN SWX02 250W high speed brushless motor. 2. Battery: 36V,10A lithium battery,samsung battery is optional

KCMTB 017. Key Specifications. 1. Motor: 8FUN SWX02 250W high speed brushless motor. 2. Battery: 36V,10A lithium battery,samsung battery is optional KCMTB 017 1. Motor: 8FUN SWX02 250W high speed brushless motor 2. Battery: 36V,10A lithium battery,samsung battery is optional 4.Tyres: 26"*4.0 6. Front fork: without suspension fork 7.Front brake: disc

More information

Electronic Paint- Thickness Gauges What They Are, and Why You Need Them

Electronic Paint- Thickness Gauges What They Are, and Why You Need Them By Kevin Farrell Electronic Paint- Thickness Gauges What They Are, and Why You Need Them Measuring the paint in microns. The reading of 125 microns is a fairly normal factory reading. This shows that the

More information

2012 Honda Civic Natural Gas

2012 Honda Civic Natural Gas 2012 Honda Civic Natural Gas LEAVE GASOLINE ON GOOD TERMS The all-new Civic Natural Gas doesn t use a single drop of gasoline. The benefits to that are obvious lower emissions 1 and fuel cost savings up

More information

Hiding a Ford Regulator in an Alternator Equipped Citroen D s and SM s By Mark L. Bardenwerper, Sr. January 3, 2007

Hiding a Ford Regulator in an Alternator Equipped Citroen D s and SM s By Mark L. Bardenwerper, Sr. January 3, 2007 Hiding a Ford Regulator in an Alternator Equipped Citroen D s and SM s By Mark L. Bardenwerper, Sr. January 3, 2007 Many of us have replaced the Ducellier voltage regulators on our alternator equipped

More information

NYCBS June 2013 Monthly Report

NYCBS June 2013 Monthly Report NYCBS June 2013 Monthly Report June 2013 Monthly Report Table of Contents 1. Executive Summary... 3 2. Membership... 4 3. Ridership... 4 4. Environmental Impact... 7 5. Rebalancing Operations... 8 6. Station

More information

Folding Shopping Cart Design Report

Folding Shopping Cart Design Report Folding Shopping Cart Design Report EDSGN 100 Section 010, Team #4 Submission Date- 10/28/2013 Group Image with Prototype Submitted by: Arafat Hossain, Mack Burgess, Jake Covell, and Connor Pechko (in

More information

The ebike Rechargeable Battery Guide

The ebike Rechargeable Battery Guide The ebike Rechargeable Battery Guide Everything you need to know about Bosch batteries Bosch ebike Systems 218 EN Content Succinctly stated Bosch batteries The energy carriers PowerPacks are the energy

More information

1 P a g e. Emmo GT80. Owner s Manual. T. Lac V 1.0

1 P a g e. Emmo GT80. Owner s Manual. T. Lac V 1.0 1 P a g e Emmo GT80 Owner s Manual T. Lac V 1.0 2 P a g e Table of Contents E-bike MTO Label..3 Specifications...4 Charging Your E-bike. 5-6 Brakes...7 Kickstand...8 Pedals 9 Greasing Bike Chain and Rear

More information

Technical Math 2 Lab 3: Garage Door Spring 2018

Technical Math 2 Lab 3: Garage Door Spring 2018 Name: Name: Name: Name: As you may have determined the problem is a broken spring (clearly shown on the left in the picture below) which needs to be replaced. I. Garage Door Basics: Common residential

More information

Alternative Fuels for Cars. Ian D. Miller Theodore Roosevelt Elem.

Alternative Fuels for Cars. Ian D. Miller Theodore Roosevelt Elem. Alternative Fuels for Cars Ian D. Miller Theodore Roosevelt Elem. The Problem Everyone is running out of petroleum. We get lots of things from it: gasoline, plastic, diesel, and any number of other things.

More information

FAST MASTER PRODUCTS, INC. SWIVELWHEEL FAQ's

FAST MASTER PRODUCTS, INC. SWIVELWHEEL FAQ's Frequently Asked Questions Page 1 of 11 HOME CRUISERLIFT CRUISER RAMP SWIVELWHEEL TANDEM TOW DOLLY LOCKING WHEEL CHOCK CRUISERLIFT FAQ's CRUISER RAMP FAQ's SWIVELWHEEL FAQ's FAST MASTER PRODUCTS, INC.

More information

o Order o Cost estimate Date: (XL) 28-35,5 cm 31-39, ,5 cm , , cm

o Order o Cost estimate Date: (XL) 28-35,5 cm 31-39, ,5 cm , , cm MOMO Tricycle (1 of 8) Invoice address: o Order o Cost estimate Customer No.: Orderer: Dispatch address: o See invoice address Date: Signature: Commission: MOMO Tricycle The tricycle as therapy aid for

More information

G23-II/G26-II KUBOTA DIESEL RIDE-ON MOWER. New High Dump and Low Dump models

G23-II/G26-II KUBOTA DIESEL RIDE-ON MOWER. New High Dump and Low Dump models KUBOTA DIESEL RIDE-ON MOWER G G23-II/G26-II New High Dump and Low Dump models Enhanced with power, precision and agility, the tough G-series puts professional results within easy reach. The durability

More information

J&M Mustang Rear Lower Control Arms (2005+) - Installation Instructions

J&M Mustang Rear Lower Control Arms (2005+) - Installation Instructions J&M Mustang Rear Lower Control Arms (2005+) - Installation Instructions The below installation instructions work for the following products: J&M Mustang Rear Lower Control Arms (2005+) Please read through

More information

o Order o Cost estimate Date: (XL) cm cm cm cm

o Order o Cost estimate Date: (XL) cm cm cm cm MOMO Tricycle (1 of 8) Invoice address: o Order o Cost estimate Customer No.: Orderer: Dispatch address: o See invoice address Date: Signature: Commission: MOMO Tricycle The tricycle as therapy aid for

More information

Development of Catenary and Batterypowered

Development of Catenary and Batterypowered Development of Catenary and powered hybrid railcar system Ichiro Masatsuki Environmental Engineering Research Laboratory, East Japan Railway Company Abstract-- JR East has been developing "Catenary and

More information

Gatto Electric Bik Rickshaw King e Manual

Gatto Electric Bik Rickshaw King e Manual Gatto Rickshaw Electric King Bike Manual User Manual Table of Contents About Daymak 3 Safety 4 Mobility Scooter Diagram 5 Riding Instructions 6 Starting The Vehicle 6 Steering Lock 6 Driving the Vehicle

More information

R.C. and off road racing

R.C. and off road racing R.C. and off road racing Editor Drew Holm Dear, readers I had a lot of fun trying to write and put together this magazine. I had fun reading and looking at some of the articles I got from people. It was

More information

SERVICE BOOKLET. 1. Terms and conditions of the warranty. 2. Handover document. 3. Service intervals. 4. Bike passport. 5. Change of ownership

SERVICE BOOKLET. 1. Terms and conditions of the warranty. 2. Handover document. 3. Service intervals. 4. Bike passport. 5. Change of ownership SERVICE BOOKLET 1. Terms and conditions of the warranty 2. Handover document 3. Service intervals 4. Bike passport 5. Change of ownership 6. Other Terms and conditions of the warranty // 2 Congratulations

More information

External Hard Drive: A DFMA Redesign

External Hard Drive: A DFMA Redesign University of New Mexico External Hard Drive: A DFMA Redesign ME586: Design for Manufacturability Solomon Ezeiruaku 4-23-2013 1 EXECUTIVE SUMMARY The following document serves to illustrate the effects

More information

User Manual. Limited Edition PL250HT SL XL PL350HT SL XL

User Manual. Limited Edition PL250HT SL XL PL350HT SL XL User Manual Limited Edition PL250HT SL XL PL350HT SL XL Congratulations Congratulations on your decision to purchase a BionX product. We are sure that your new electric bicycle will exceed your expectations

More information

Extract from the 4 Corners program transcript from Jonathan Holmes' report into energy efficiency in Australian households, "The Home Front".

Extract from the 4 Corners program transcript from Jonathan Holmes' report into energy efficiency in Australian households, The Home Front. Extract from the 4 Corners program transcript from Jonathan Holmes' report into energy efficiency in Australian households, "The Home Front". JONATHAN HOLMES: But thousands of cheap air conditioners are

More information

HOW TO USE A MULTIMETER, PART 1: INTRODUCTION

HOW TO USE A MULTIMETER, PART 1: INTRODUCTION HOW TO USE A MULTIMETER, PART 1: INTRODUCTION By: Rob Siegel First, thanks for all the comments, both here and on my Facebook page, about the piece on Electrical Safety two weeks ago. I felt that, if I

More information